UNHINGED Cover Reveal is finally here!

Yay!! I’m super happy to show you my new cover for the sequel to The Haunting of Secrets – UNHINGED!

unhinged2

And to wet your appetite a bit, here is the Preface: THE END IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

I hope you enjoy it!

Preface

THE END IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

He drew me here, to this house in the middle of nowhere, to die by his hand. I’ve never liked guns, but they sure do seem to like me. In fact, I’m staring down the barrel of one right now. The clarity of mind you have, knowing that death is coming for you any second, is astonishing. There are so many things I would have done differently, yet so many memories I wouldn’t trade for the world. Funny hearing myself say that. For me, memories have never been something to cherish. They were always something to fear. I have absorbed so many memories in the short sixteen years of my life that it is hard for me to figure out which ones are real and which ones are borrowed. Needless to say, few of them are good.

Knowing what I know of the people in this world, I should welcome death.

But I don’t.

I have a reason to live now: Logan.

He is the reason I haven’t gone insane; the reason that I came here tonight to willingly give up my life. This insane asshole pointing his gun at me says that it’s my fate to die by his hand. That’s the funny thing about fate, people think it’s written in stone. They believe the age-old adage that you must ‘accept’ your fate; but that just isn’t true. It’s simply a way for people to accept the things they can’t change. If something good happens, then “fate lends you a hand.” If something awful occurs, then “fate is cruel.”

Yet either way, the fates I believe in aren’t left to chance. I believe you make your own fate; that life is fluid, ever changing and what you make of it is completely up to you.

So tonight, if I have to die to save the ones I love, then that is what I choose–no one else. But who says I have to go down easy? If I go down, so does he. Tonight, I will look fate straight in the eye and tell her to go to hell.

Leave a Reply

