Mystery Book Tour Day 1 #MysteryNovember Murder at the Maples by Joanne Phillips

Today is day 1 of the Mystery book tour!! I know you love mysteries (or you wouldn’t be on my page) so come back daily to check out all of the awesome authors! My day is Nov 22nd 🙂 Hope to see you then too! Enjoy!!

Rosie Amber

November Mystery Tour

Welcome to #MysteryNovember, 30 authors bringing you books from across the mystery genre to tantalise your reading taste buds.

We start our Mystery Book Tour month with Joanne Phillips and her book Murder at the Maples.

Flora Lively MatM cover

1)      Where is your home town?

I live in Whixall, a rural village in North Shropshire, but I’m originally from just up the road in Chester.

2)      How long have you been writing?

Forever! Like most writers, I’ve always made up stories, created narratives, but I’ve been writing novels for publication since 2012. I’m close to completing a Masters degree in creative writing, which has been a fantastic experience. I hope to teach creative writing in the future, as well as write.

3)      What is your favourite sub-genre of mystery?

My favourite sub-genre is definitely the cozy mystery. I love mysteries, but I can’t cope with upsetting themes or gore! Cozies are the perfect answer…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

